We go to great lengths to keep your financial information private and safe. All credit transactions occur in a secure area of our site, to protect you from any loss, misuse or alteration of information collected. You can buy online with confidence.
Any personal information that you may share with us (and with the business partners that help this site function or assist us in fulfilling your order) is kept absolutely private. Neither your name nor anything about you is sold or shared with any other non-affiliated company or agency.
Personal Information we may gather
- Purchases — When you place an order, you give us your name, address, phone number or e-mail address plus credit card information. If you create a Personal Shopping Account with us, so that you may place orders more conveniently, you authorize us to store your name and shipping address(es), and optionally, credit card and billing information.
- E-mail newsletters — We need your e-mail address. It will never be shared with or sold to anyone. Subscriptions can be cancelled at any time.
In order to ship and track merchandise, we make your name and address available to such companies as United Parcel Service, Federal Express and the U.S. Postal Service. In no instance are these business affiliates allowed to use your personal information for any other purpose.
We use Secure Socket Layers (SSL), the industry standard in transferring information to process your orders. The SSL encrypts, or translates, your order information into a highly indecipherable code, which is processed immediately. In addition, we employ an outside company to "audit" our security and make sure it is trustworthy.
When you've finished shopping and begin the checkout process, you will move into the secure area of our site. A warning window may pop up to notify you that you are entering this "safe" area. Once you've entered, the page address (URL) will change from http to https, to let you know you are in a secure area. Also, a key or a closed lock will appear in the lower left hand corner of your screen to notify you of this change. You will remain in this secure zone for the entire checkout process.